The 2012 Georgia Country Awards

The 2012 Georgia Country Awards was held on Saturday night, November 10th at The 120 Tavern & Music Hall. A packed room came to see who would win this years awards. 94.9FM The Bull's Jason Pullman emceed the show.

The winners were: Cole Taylor for Overall Artist of the Year and Male Artist of the Year. Lauren Ashley repeated as Female Artist of the Year (Note: Lauren was unable to attend), Highway 55 won Band of the Year and Jordan Grassi won Teen Artist of the Year. Other winners on the night were 94.9The Bull, won Radio Station of the Year, Blackberry Smoke won Regional Artist of the Year, Luke Bryan was named National Artist of the Year, Electric Cowboy was Country Bar of the Year, The Melting Point was Small Venue of the Year and Philips Arena won Large Venue of the Year.

The 2012 Georgia Country Awards were sponsored by: J.A.R. Productions , Dirt Cheep Music , Grandaddy Mimms Corn Whiskey , Osiris South Records , Photography By Dwight , , Trophy Hut - Marietta, Double Barrel Music , Hopp Frogg Music & The Bricks of South Marble

The Nominees for the 2012 Georgia Country Awards were:

Male Artist Of The Year: Justin Gee, Ricky Gunn, Andrew James, Daniel Johnson, Cole Taylor and Nathan Ware

Female Artist Of The Year: Lauren Ashley, Catherine Kimbro, Mandy Gawley, Holly Hardin, Hope Sonam and Kris Youmans

Band Of The Year: Daniel Williams & Honky Tonk Deluxe, Haley & Alexis, Highway 55, Man Made, Virginia Runnin and Young America

Teen Artist Of The Year: Dustin Bragg, Aspen Countryman, Courtney Dickerson, Trent Ewing, Jordan Grassi, Paige McCauley and Madison Shea