The 2013 Georgia Country Awards

The 2013 Georgia Country Awards was held Saturday night, Nov 9th at The 120 Tavern & Music Hall in Marietta.

Highway 55 won the Out-Write Music Award for overall artist of the year. (Scott Brantley, Coal Mountain Band & Matt Pippin)

The winners in each category were: (rest of nominees in parentheses)

Male Artist of the Year was Scott Brantley (Nick Alligood, Matt Pippin, Thomas Fountain, Brandon Holden & Jeremiah Wheeler)

Female Artist of the Year was Megan Fowler (Caylee Anna, Amy Taylor, Lauren Ashley, Gina Gailey & Ashley Strickland)

Duo, Group or Band of the Year was Highway 55 (The Coal Mountain Band, Kinchafoonee Cowboys, Georgia Red Clay, Mulberry Grove & Cedar Creek)

Teen Artist of the Year was Krysta Nick (Jordan Grassi, Aspen Countryman, Madison Shea, Paige McCauley & Emma Bacon)

The 120 Tavern & Music Hall won Small Venue of the Year ( Wild Wing Cafe - Gainesville, Butt Hutt - Athens, The Gin - Tifton, Brickhouse Tavern - Newnan)

The Georgia Theatre in Athens won Large Venue of the Year (Wild Bills - Duluth, Verizon Amphitheatre - Alpharetta, Civic Center - Columbus, Aaron's Amphitheatre - Atlanta)

Luke Bryan won National Artist of the Year ( Zac Brown Band, Jason Aldean, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum)

The Bull in Atlanta won Radio Station of the Year (Kicks 101.5 - Atlanta, WDEN - Macon, Kissin 99.3 - Columubs, WTIF - Tifton)

See pictures of the winners below (Scott Brantley wasn't present, picture will be added asap).