The 2020 Georgia Country Awards was held at The Crazy Bull in Macon, Ga on Friday night, Nov 13th

The winners for the night were:

NOTE: * denotes repeat winner

  • Overall Artist of the Year - Hunter Flanagan*
  • Male Artist of the Year - Josh Courson
  • Other Finalist: Levi Moore, Cole Tomlinson, Hunter Flanagan, Austin Neal and Roy Saunders.

  • Female Artist of the Year - Kori Spires
  • Other Finalist: Chyann Rose, Faith Jackson, Megan Fowler, Mary Kate Farmer and Lauren Marie.

  • Band of the Year - The Tiger Creek Band
  • Other Finalist: Georgia Red Clay, Creekside Band, Ohoopee Angels, 8 Second Ride and The Rockin' Roundup Band.

  • Traditional Artist of the Year - The Country River Band*
  • Other Finalist: Smokey Jones & The 3 Dollar Pistols, The Rocky Creek Band, Dwayne Bowden, Greg Shaddix and Joe Olds.

  • Teen Artist of the Year - Ethan Payne
  • Other Finalist: Leah Belle Faser, Zoe Giese, Cameron Visintainer and McCartney Reinhardt.

  • Country Bar of the Year - Kerrigan's Lounge
  • Other Finalist: Moonshiners - Brunswick, The Crazy Bull - Macon, Saddle Bags - Savannah, PBR - Atlanta and West Texas - Macon.

  • Dance Venue of the Year - Saddle Bags
  • Other Finalist: Kerrigan's Lounge - Lyons, The Crazy Bull - Macon, American Legion - Loganville, The Ice House - Canton, Club 201 - Alpharetta and The VFW - Douglas.

  • Small Venue of the Year - Sixes Tavern
  • Other Finalist: Blueberry Hill - Savannah, Cross Eyed Cricket - Vidalia, Fish Dock Bar & Grill - Townsend, Earnie's Lounge - Vidalia and The Cypress Grill - Cordele.

  • Large Venue of the Year - State Farm Arena
  • Other Finalist: Mill Town Music Hall - Bremen, Wild Adventures, Johnny Mercer Theatre - Savannah, CenterPlex - Macon, Georgia Theatre - Athens and The Lady Antebellum Amphitheatre - Augusta.

  • Radio Station of the Year - Y96*
  • Other Finalist: 101.5 Kicks - Atlanta, 102.5 FM - Brunswick, 105.1 The Kub - Waycross, 94.9 The Bull - Atlanta and Z94.5 FM - Baxley.

    We also want to thank Rick Hill & The Crazy Bull in Macon for hosting the awards show and to Chuck Hutchinson for emceeing the show.